Go to top of page

Our Board

Our board, also called 'the Authority', is the primary decision-making body and provides the National Capital Authority’s strategic direction. It is made up of the Chair, Chief Executive of the National Capital Authority, and three non-executive members. Currently, one of our members positions is vacant. The board meets usually every six to eight weeks. The most recent meeting records are available below.

Mr Terry Weber, Chair

Image of Terry WeberOn 12 June 2014, Mr Terry Weber was appointed part-time member for five years, and was subsequently appointed as Chair on 1 January 2015.

Mr Weber is a Senior Partner and Federal Government Lead Partner in PricewaterhouseCoopers's Canberra consulting practice. He provides specialist guidance in the areas of property, infrastructure and facilities management, financial management and service delivery models for Australian and International Governments and major corporate organisations.

From 2000 to 2008, Mr Weber was the Chief Executive Officer for UGL (United) Services a leading global corporate real estate and outsourcing business services organisation.

Mr Weber is an active member of several boards including the Canberra Raiders, the Ricky Stuart Foundation and Australia21.


Mr Malcolm Snow, Chief Executive 

Image of Malcolm SnowOn 12 December 2013, Mr Malcolm Snow was appointed full-time Chief Executive for a five year term. Mr Snow commenced in the role on 13 January 2014.

Mr Snow joins the NCA following a diverse career working with and being a member of statutory and commercial boards and has extensive senior executive experience. This includes a decade as Head of Urban Design with the City of Melbourne, as a Director of international consulting firm Urbis and as CEO of South Bank Corporation in Brisbane.

Mr Snow is one of Australia’s leading place makers and managers. He was the inaugural Chairman of the Place Leaders Association and is acknowledged for the breadth of his place design and development experience and his advocacy for creating better cities. With qualifications in urban planning and landscape architecture and a career spanning nearly four decades, he has led major city revitalisation programs throughout Australia, Asia and the United Kingdom both as an urban planning consultant and advisor to all spheres of government.


Ms Chris Faulks, Member

Image of Christine FaulksOn 18 September 2014, Ms Chris Faulks was appointed part-time member for five years.

Between 2007 and 2015, Ms Faulks was the Chief Executive Officer of the Canberra Business Council (now Canberra Business Chamber), an organisation that forms strategic alliances with industry and government to support Canberra's economic development. Prior to this role she spent 13 years as an adviser and Chief of Staff to Federal Government Ministers and was General Manager, Public Affairs and Government Relations at Diabetes Australia. Ms Faulks has been involved in a wide range of community organisations in Canberra for 38 years.

Ms Faulks also holds a number of other Board positions, including with Obesity Australia, where she is Director and with the University of Canberra Council.



Mr Glenn Keys, Member

Image of Glenn KeysOn 11 December 2014 , Mr Glenn Keys was appointed part-time member for five years.

Mr Keys is the co-founder and Managing Director of Canberra-based Aspen Medical, one of the world's leading providers of outsourced healthcare solutions. Prior to building and leading businesses in the private sector, Mr Keys had a distinguished career in the Australian Defence Force. His service saw him undertake a range of tasks from test flying and engineering to logistics support for Army aircraft.

As the Chairman of Special Olympics ACT, Glenn has worked tirelessly to provide opportunities for athletes with a disability. He is also on a number of Boards, including the National Disability Insurance Agency and ACT Canberra Business Council.



Authority Meeting Records