Improvements to NCA roads underway

Media Alert

7 June 2019

The National Capital Authority (NCA) is currently undertaking heavy patching and road maintenance works throughout the National Capital Estate until 4 July 2019, weather permitting. Changed traffic management conditions will be in place at a number of locations.

Affected roads include:

Day works from 9.30 am – 3.30 pm unless noted otherwise:

  • Commonwealth Avenue and King Edward Terrace, Parkes – Friday 7 June
  • Kings Avenue over Capital Circle, Parkes – Friday 7 June (lane closures only)
  • Northcott Drive, Russell – Thursday 13 June
  • Windsor Walk, Barton– Saturday 15 June 7 am – 5 pm
  • Kelliher Drive, Russell – Saturday 15 June 7 am – 5 pm
  • State Circle and Adelaide Avenue- Affected 24 and 25 June (lane closures only)
  • State Circle and Melbourne Avenue –  Affected 26 and 27 June (lane closures only)
  • State Circle and Hobart Avenue –  Affected 28 and 29 June (lane closures only)
  • Parkes Place  East – Affected 1 July (lane closures only)
  • Capital Circle – Affected 2 and 3 July (lane closures only)
  • Parkes Way over Wendouree Drive – Thursday 4 July

Night works 7.30 pm – 6.30 am

  • Queen Victoria Terrace, Parkes – Wednesday 12 June
  • Barrine Drive, Parkes –Thursday13 June and Friday 14 June
  • Intersection of Parkes Way and Coranderrk St, Parkes – Monday 17 June and Tuesday 18 June
  • Parkes Place West, Parkes –  Wednesday 19 June
  • Intersection of State Circle and Hobart Ave, Forrest – Thursday 20 June
  • Intersection of State Circle and Melbourne Ave, Forrest – Friday 21 June
  • Intersection of State Circle and Adelaide Ave Ramp, Forrest –Saturday 22 June

These works will be undertaken, weather permitting, and rain will likely cause some changes to the above schedule. The NCA will be issuing public notices and notification via our Social media accounts on Facebook and Twitter. We appreciate the community’s patience whilst we complete these works.