The National Capital is host to about 80 diplomatic missions, consular, overseas and international organisation missions. Land in the diplomatic areas of Yarralumla, Deakin, O’Malley, Forrest and Red Hill is managed by the NCA.

If you are planning a protest or demonstration in these areas you are encouraged to notify the Australian Federal Police or the NCA.

Under international treaties, Australia has obligations to protect foreign missions and to ensure that their dignity is not impaired.